Tri State Skate: Video Premiere

April 1, 2009

The Tri State Skate Shop video premiere went down April 11th at Drop-In Skatepark in Hillburn, New York.

poster

This was also the same day that I finally got a new Digital SLR body. After years of shooting on the Canon 20d I finally upgraded to a full frame SLR – the Canon 5d Mark ii.

The camera not only takes 21 mega-pixel photos but also shoots HD video and the video function was the first thing I tested out. Here’s the first video video I’ve filmed with it:

Everything is shot hand held, I wanted to test and see if I got any strobing. I’m sure it would look much better on a tripod.

It also shoots at much higher ISO speeds. This was shot at 6400: not bad
img_5810

Leave a Reply

